Whereya going?

road-map

  Right click Go, Go, Gokey!   Open in a new window to hear Danny Gokey singing, “Jesus, Take the Wheel” while you read below…

“Where are you going?”

When the kids were little I had to ask them that sometimes, when I’d send them in one direction, and they’d veer off in another — “Whereya going?”

Sometimes I’ve had to ask myself that question, too — just yesterday, in fact.  I started out driving in one direction, but spaced out at the wheel and found myself  veering off on more familiar roads, headed a few miles off course.

Been there, done that before with new resolutions.  Start out with good intent, but space out, veer off, and…  sigh.  I guess I need a more dependable driver.

Where are you going?  Is it where you intended?

Why don’t you move over and let Someone else drive;  Someone more dependable. 

“Lead me to a rock that is higher than I.” Ps. 61:2,

“I love You, O Lord, my strength.  The Lord is my Rock…my deliverer.” Psalm 18:1-2

Click here to hear about a dependable driver: Jesus

One thought on “Whereya going?

  1. The other day I found myself driving home when I meant to go to ICC! This is a good application of that!

    Here is a quote you might like:

    “We didn’t think much in the air corps of a fellow who wangled a cushy job out of his C.O. by buttering him up. It was hard for me to believe that God thought much of a man who tried to wangle salvation by fulsome flattery. I should have thought the worship most pleasing to him was to do your best according to your lights.” – W. Somerset Maugham

Leave a Reply

