Puppy Love

LeahGod wants to spend time with you.  ALOT! Imagine how enthusiastically puppies greet their owners at the door after being parted all day–all the tail-wagging and whining.  They want to be with them SO much! They LOVE them!

And God loves YOU!  He REALLY loves you.  He’s tail- waggingly enthusiastic about you! 
 And He wants you to live  a FULL, rich life — a take-a-deep-breath-and-smell-the-roses life! 
 
“For God so loved [you] that He gave
His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”  John 3:16  
“… I came that [you] may have life, and have it abundantly.” John 10:10b
Listen to the following love song by John Denver and imagine God singing it to you.** 
**note: The part, “Let me lay down beside you…”  might seem a little awkward, as my kids would say, but I imagine the Lord laying down beside a troubled soul who’s wrestling in prayer . 
Romans 8:26 says the Lord prays with and for us sometimes ~~”In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express.” 
 I also like to sing this to the Lord and I change the words to, “Let me kneel down before You.” 
4 thoughts on “Puppy Love

  1. very cool devotional. Leah is such a tail wagging, turning over submissive and fun dog. Great to think of God’s huge desire to be with us, and hopefully our tail wagging, rolling on our back response! Thanks for sharing this.

  2. Thanks, Jim! It’s so fun to think that people are actually reading this! Leah is so cute. Her face has appeared all over Facebook today as I’ve advertised about my blog devotional.

  3. Pingback: Puppy Love « Gloriadelia

  4. Hopping from the comment you left at my page! I love puppies and the way they love me. 🙂 Beautiful puppy pictures and an interesting thought to the song! 🙂

Leave a Reply

