Sunflower Faith IV

Right click on the song title, open in a new window/tab to listen to  Give Me Jesus while you read.

Sunflower Faith is resilient.  It grows wherever it’s planted, as long as there’s plenty of sun.

And have you ever noticed how their pretty faces seem to be praising the sun all day?

Let’s be sunflowers —  Lift your pretty face, and praise the Son! 

Start by reading these verses out loud to the Lord“I love you, Oh Lord, my strength.  [You are] my rock, my fortress, and my deliverer; [You are] my rock, in whom I take refuge.  [You are] my shield , [the One who saves me]** my stronghold.  I call to [You], who is worthy of praise, and I am saved from my enemies.”  (Psalm 18:1-2 NIV)

Repeat after me: Thank you, Lord for the times when you’ve been a rock for me to stand on, or hide behind, when I’ve needed one.

Do you need a shield today;  a refuge from the storm?  Take a moment to call to Him, who is worthy of praise, and may you grow, and grow, and grow, wherever you’re planted.

**”…horn of my salvation…” 

2 thoughts on “Sunflower Faith IV

Leave a Reply

