Orion Faith

 

 

 

 

 

 

Orion is my favorite constellation– the exultant warrior!  He dominates the winter sky.  The three stars of his belt are easy to spot — unless you’re near the city, then the glare blocks his glow.

 But drive out in the country, away from the lights, and there he is again.

Of course he’s there all the time, but easier to see away from the competing lights.

That’s what fasting does.  Combined with extra time reading the Bible and praying, it takes us away from the glare of the day-to- day so we can see the One who’s been there all the time — the Light of the World, the victorious Warrior who exults over us with shouts of joy!

“The LORD your God is in your midst, a victorious warrior.  He will exult over you with joy… He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy.” Zephaniah 3:17

Follow the link to the right for a 3 week fasting schedule with recipes (for juices and smoothies and such).  Starting next week (Sunday) I’ll begin a 1 week fast using the first week of the 3 wk. plan.  I’m calling it a Vision Fast, ’cause I want a clearer vision of God, and what He wants for my life.  If you’d like to join with me and others for support and prayer, leave me a note below.  “Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their work...” Ecclesiastes 4:9

3 thoughts on “Orion Faith

  1. Thanks for the encouragement, Gloris, and for the reminder that we serve an exultant warrior!
    Hallelujah!
    Love you,
    Bev

    • Love you, too, Bev. Thanks for all your prayers over the years! The song I’m singing today and will be my theme song for the fast is, “Be Thou my vision.” I need Him to be my vision, ’cause sometimes I don’t see so well! Gloris

  2. Pingback: Great Lines From Movies: Finding Nemo II « Gloriadelia

Leave a Reply

