Rock Climbing (fasting)

Right click on song title and open in a new tab/window to listen to On Christ the Solid Rock I Stand while you read if you like.

Join me this Sunday, May 24 – Sunday, the 31st for a Rock climbing expedition — The Vision Fast.**

“Lead me to a rock that is higher than I.” Psalm 61:2

 “I love you, Oh, Lord , my strength.  The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock,  in whom I take refuge.  He is a shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.”  Psalm 18:1-2 NIV 

“Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock.” Matthew 7:24

**Starting next week (Sunday) I’ll begin a 1 week fast.  I’m calling it a Vision Fast, ’cause I want a clearer vision of God, and what He wants for my life.  If you’d like to join with me and others for support and prayer, leave a note below.  “Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their work...” Ecclesiastes 4:9   Click on the fasting links to the right for lots of tips and advice to help you design a fast that works for you.  Remember, it’s not what you’re fasting from that’s as important as Who you’ll be quickly running toward.

Leave a Reply

