Gettin’ Milk? II

Gettin’ Milk?  The milk of the Word, that is Emos andy pic 2“…like newborn babies, long for the pure milk of the word, so that by it you may grow in respect to salvation..”   1Peter 2:2 NASB

Get ready to take a big gulp of forgiveness

Have you ever felt this way? ~” For I am ready to fall, and my sorrow is continually before me…I confess my iniquity; I am full of anxiety because of my sin…”   Psalm 38:17-18

Do you feel like you’ve gone too far?  Done too much to be forgiven?  Jesus says, “Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your soul.  For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”  Matthew 11:28-30

Jesus understands you.  He’s not an ogre.  He sympathizes.  ~ “For we do not have a high priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but One (Jesus) who has been tempted in all things as {we are, yet} without sin.  Therefore let us draw near with confidence to the throne of grace, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”  Hebrews 4:15-16

So, come to the throne of grace and mercy ~ “….if you confess with your mouth Jesus {as} Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved;  for with the heart a person believes, resulting in righteousness, and with the mouth he confesses, resulting in salvation.  For the scripture says, “WHOEVER BELIEVES IN HIM WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.”  Hebrews 10:9-10

Do you need forgiveness?  Ask Him.  Do you believe in Him?  Tell Him.

If you have any questions, click here for answers.

One thought on “Gettin’ Milk? II

Leave a Reply

