Gettin’ Milk? V

Black_Labrador_Retriever_portraitGettin’ Milk?  The milk of the Word, that is ~ ” like newborn babes, long for the pure milk of the Word, so that by it you may grow in respect to your salvation…” 1 Peter 2:2

Take a big gulp of friendship…

“A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity.” Proverbs 17:17

“A man of many companions may come to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.” Proverbs 18:24

Jesus said to His disciples ~”Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.”  John 15:13

And then Jesus said, “I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business.  Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.”  John 15:15

And then He said to His friends, “Love each other.”  John 15:17

Are you one of Jesus’ friends?  If you really don’t know for sure, or if you’re sure you aren’t, follow this link to find out how you can start a friendship with Someone Who really is man’s best friend ~ http://www.needhim.org/

3 thoughts on “Gettin’ Milk? V

  1. Really good job on the milk series! Keep up the good work on the site. This is a really good and helpful daily blog.

    • Oh, how funny… You commented using my computer, Dave, so it looks like I wrote it! I didn’t compliment myself, honest! 🙂
      Honey, next time can you please use your computer, so it looks like some random stranger is reading my site? 😀

Leave a Reply

