Camping 101, II: Storm Preparedness

7_lightning_protection_1w475h35811It’s important to be prepared for inclement weather, because a camper is likely to encounter storms… 

Oswald Chambers, a camping expert, advises, “Watch for the storms of God.  The only way God plants his saints is through the whirlwind of his storms…Will you be proven to be an empy pod with no seed inside?…let God send you out through his storm…”

“Then the Lord spoke to Job out of the storm.  Brace yourself like a man; I will question you’ and you will answer me.  Would you discredit my justice?  Would you condemn me to justify yourself? Do you have an arm like God’s?  Can your voice thunder like His?” Job 40:6-9

“His thunder announces the coming storm; even the cattle make known its approach.”Job 36:33

“Mightier than the thunder of the great waters, mightier than the breakers of the sea– the Lord on high is mighty.”  Psalm 93:4

Do you know who to call for help in a storm? ~~ “In my distress I called to the Lord; I cried to my God for help. From his temple he heard my voice; my cry came before him, into his ears…  He parted the heavens and came down; dark clouds were under his feet… Out of the brightness of his presence clouds advanced, with hailstones and bolts of lightning.  The Lord thundered from heaven; the voice of the Most High resounded.  He reached down from on high and took hold of me; He drew me out of deep waters.  He rescued me from my powerful enemy, from my foes who were too strong for me.” Psalms 18: 6-17

“He replied, “You of little faith, why are you so afraid?” Then he got up and rebuked the winds and the waves, and it was completely calm.” Matthew 8:26

Emergency number: 911

Leave a Reply

