Ambush Makeovers

Need a Makeover? Ambush makeovers on the Today Show have become my favorite 15 minutes on TV.  A regular looking woman with drab hair is “ambushed” off the street and magically transformed into ooh-lah-lah!! 

That’s what God is all about–transformation.  Out with the old, in with the new. 

I was ambushed in college.  On the inside I was more than drab, I was downright ugly.  But, I’ve been transformed by something more lasting than lipstick, more permanent than water-proof mascara, more beautiful than Prada heels.

“He brought me up out of the pit of destruction, out of the miry clay, And He set my feet upon a rock making my footsteps firm.  He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God; Many will see and fear And will trust in the LORD.” Psalm 40:2

“Therefore if anyone is in Christ, {he is} a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.”  2 Corinthians 5:17

Wanna be ambushed? Click here to begin your transformation: makeover

2 thoughts on “Ambush Makeovers

    • Thank you, Vicki! It’s nice to know someone’s reading! I skimmed your blog and will check it out more thouroughly later. That’s what’s so nice about the web, how encouragement from so far can help us to draw near! 🙂 Gloris

Leave a Reply

