In Praise of the Mountain-Maker

“Now when he saw the crowds, he went up on a mountainside and sat down. His disciples came to him, and he began to teach them saying…” Matthew 5;1-2

I love the mountains. Nothing compares with the smell of the pine and the beautiful view.

This summer we’re climbing Pikes Peak — me, my husband, our son and his friend.  So, in honor of our climb, here’s and a song to worship the Creator of all mountains with, “You Raise Me Up”, and a prayer from the Apostle Paul about the mountain of love Christ has for us.  Hope you enjoy the view!

     I put this prayer in first person, substituting the “you’s” for “I’s”, and the “his’s” for “You’s” so you can pray it for yourself….

“I pray that out of Your glorious riches You may strengthen me with power through your Spirit in my inner being, so that Christ may dwell in my heart through faith. And I pray that I, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge-that I may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.  Now to You who are able to do immeasurably more than all I ask or imagine, according to Your power that is at work within me, to You be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.”  Ephesians 3:16-21

This is a great prayer to pray for the ones you want to have a better view of Christ’s love.

Do you know the Mountain-Maker?  Click here for a short video presentation that introduces Him: Jesus

Leave a Reply

