Behind Closed Doors

Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, Keokuk, Teresa Leach ©Do nothing from selfish ambition or vain conceit, but, in humility, consider one another better than yourselves…  Philippians 2:3

Who I am is who I am when I’m alone.  Not at church, not with friends, but at home with my family, behind the closed door of our home. That’s the real me, the real you.

And who I ought to be, the person I want to be,  starts on my knees.  Not on Facebook, not with my friends, not in front of the TV.

Alone, on my knees, with Jesus.  He’s the beginning of all good things in me, and the end of all bad.

All things start and end with Jesus:

“Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made.”  John 1:3

“Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith…” Hebrews 12:2

“Every good thing given and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shifting shadow.”  James 1:17

I feel a song coming on….“And when I am alone..and when I am alone.  And when I am alone,  give me Jesus….”  Fernando Ortega

Leave a Reply

