Pinto Faith

Pintos, Teresa Leach ©I shall run the way of Your commandments, For You will enlarge my heart.” Psalm 119:32

Wild Horses run free out west where my sister lives.  She took these pictures of wild Pintos near her town.

I want to have Pinto Faith.  I want to be able to run free, faith-wise, unbridled from pride,  untethered from sin.  FREE…

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.”  Hebrews 12:1

“Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. Pintos, Teresa Leach ©

They do it to get a crown that will not last; but we do it to get a crown that will last forever.  Therefore I do not run like a man running aimlessly; I do not fight like a man beating the air.  No, I beat my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize.”  1 Corinthians 9:24-27

“Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.”  2 Corinthians 3:17

Here’s some great running music.  You can listen to it as you pray the Pinto’s Prayer below:

The Pinto’s Prayer:

“Thank you, Father, for making wild horses, like the Pinto. Pintos are also called Painted Horses because of their distinctive markings.  May my life bear the distinct markings of the One who loves people with love as big and as open as the prairie where the Pintos run.
I want to be like a wild Pinto in my heart.  Free!  Free to run the way of your commandments, and one of Your biggest commandments is to love. In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Do you know the Pinto-maker?  Click on the door below to be introduced.

"Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him..." ~~ Revelation3:20

***All Photos in this post were taken by my sister.  She’s a good photographer isn’t she? 🙂

Leave a Reply

