Lion vs Monkey

Sarah's Lion, from a recent trip to Kenya with

“See, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, has triumphed.”  Revelation 5:5

Suppose a hunter went to Africa to hunt lions, but but he got distracted and spent most of his time up in the trees pursuing monkeys

 

 

 No, not these..

THESE monkeys. :)

                                These…

 

 

Well that’s what happens to me sometimes.  I get so distracted by the culture, the monkeys in the trees, that I forget what I’m supposed to be pursuing:

 

“…pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.” 2 Timothy 2:22
  
And I forget what I should be fleeing… “Flee the evil desires of youth..”  2 Timothy 2:22a
 
The hunter’s prayer:  “Oh, Father, You are the Lion of Judah.  Thank you, for pursuing me.  I get easily distraced pursuing everything BUT you.  Change my heart to want to “pursue righteousnes, faith, love and peace”, and help me to find friends who “call on [You] out of a pure heart”.  You are, and you are a rewarder of them that seek You (Hebrews 6).  In Jesus’ name, amen.”
 
What about you?  What are you hunting?  Have you met the Lion of Judah?  Click here for an interesting introduction.
One thought on “Lion vs Monkey

  1. Thank you for linking on my post back to this…its very encouraging and true. I put aside all ‘monkey business’ and focus again, on the true Lion. Bless you for being one of the Lord’s voices.

Leave a Reply

