Priority Faith

Dishespriorities: something given or meriting attention before competing alternatives; precedence, especially established by order of importance or urgency.

 As I surveyed the two sinks, and multiple counter tops full of dishes, it dawned on me (after an insane desire to flee) that I had gotten my priorities mixed up lately.  My dish cupboards were empty, and my sinks were full. sigh.

What about you?  What are your priorities?

You might not have dirty dishes to remind you when you’ve gotten off track, but what about all those unfulfilled dreams piling up?  People you’re neglecting?  Empty Cupboard

Do you have a cupboardfull of empty hopes and dreams?

  

“Teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.”  Psalm 90:12

“And let the beauty of the LORD our God be upon us: and establish thou the work of our hands upon us; yea, the work of our hands establish thou it.”  Psalm 90:17 KJV

The Priority Prayer:  “Oh, Father in heaven.  Thank you for loving me and gently reminding me to have good priorities.  I know the most important thing each day is to spend time with You; reading Your Word and doing what it has to say.  Teach me to number my days that I may present to Thee a heart of wisdom. (Ps. 90:12)  Establish for me the work of my hands. (Ps. 90:17).  You are, and You are a rewarder of them that earnestly seek You.  Thank you for Your grace and mercy (Hebrews 4:16) In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Now, to get those dishes done……  🙂

2 thoughts on “Priority Faith

  1. *props* for being brave enough to show your dirty dishes on the web… I don’t think I’d be gutsy enough to admit there are times when my clothes drawers are empty because I have neglected laundry for too long … wait.. I just did *grin*

Leave a Reply

