Chocolate Souffle

Hot Chocolate SouffleI wanted to make a Hot Chocolate Souffle from my fancy cookbook, the one full of recipes from Europe.  I saw the movie, Julie & Julia the other day and felt inspired.

Souffles are complicated.  At least the ones from Europe.  Orange blossom water?  Scharffen Berger chocolate?  Creme Anglaise?

I gave up and made brownies.

Now, Julia Child would have all those ingredients in her cupboard. 

Just like when it comes to trying to whip together a proper attitude when things aren’t going my way, or  when I try to fold together some patience and genuine kindness for my husband and children.  My cupboard is bare.

But Jesus’ is full, and he’s got plenty to share — (that rhymes! 🙂  I’ll keep going…)

And He’ll give to me, when I come to Him in prayer! 

Dahlia's from BevJust like my friend was thrilled to give me flowers from her garden the other day, Jesus is thrilled to give good things to us.  We just have to ask.

“So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.  For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.”  Luke 11:9-10

“And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.”  2 Corinthians 9:8

Jesus’ cupboards are full of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control.  Galatians 5:22   The orange blossom water, you’ll have to get in Europe!

Leave a Reply

