Days of the Week Theme, Day III: Wailing Wall Wednesday

Where's my Hair?!Where’s my hair?!  Got it cut today. The smile’s a fake ’cause inside I feel more like this man. 

The Wailing Wall He’s at the Wailing Wall in Jerusalem.***

 And did you notice all my graying hair?  Another reason to join him there.  😦

But, I’ll take comfort in this verse: ” Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.”  Isaiah 46:4

I’ve heard Jews believe the Wailing Wall is the “shortest route to God’s ear“** 

 I know a shorter one: “Come to me [Jesus], all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

Maybe you have more serious things to wail about than old age and gray hairs.  Maybe you have cancer to deal with, or a broken marriage, or you’ve lost someone you love.  Well, go to the wall.  Go to Jesus:

** The Western Wall

***TommyImages.com

One thought on “Days of the Week Theme, Day III: Wailing Wall Wednesday

Leave a Reply

