Get the Lint Out!!

The other day while rummaging through the fridge, something caught my eye down below.  The vent grill was loose, and, oh-my-goodness!  filthy.

So, I bent down to give it a quick wipe off, but more and more lint kept coming out the vent holes.  Pretty soon I was on all fours with a wooden spoon handle digging out 2 monster lint balls.  That’s them above.  I call them Fred and Martha.   I’m sure my fridge is breathing a little easier without those two.

As I ate what I found in the fridge ( in, mind younot under )  I pondered the lessons to be learned from lint.

Like, why it’s a good habit for a Christian to fast periodically. 

 Fasting opens up our souls; gets the faith-clogging sins and bad habits out in the open so God can deal with them like Fred and Martha — into the garbage!

 

“…as far as the EAST is from the WEST, so far has he removed our transgressions from us.” Psalm 103:12

How ’bout you? Need a little de-linting?   To the right,  click on the fasting links for help and encouragement, and the word “fasting” in the tag cloud for lots of hints, helps and encouragements to get you started.   Come on, get the lint out!

 

THE LINT PRAYER:  Oh, Father in Heaven, You are and you are a Rewarder of them that earnestly seek You. (That’s what Hebrews 11:6 says.)  I’m earnestly seeking You now. Thanks for loving me and being so patient with me. 

The Bible says that when we walk in the light as You are in the light, we have fellowship with one another. (1 John 1:7) That’s what I want, Jesus, fellowship with others, especially with You.

So,  I confess that I’ve been walking in the dark, lately, by hanging onto these sins and bad habits:__________ (say as many as come to mind. Take your time. Get it all out.)

Thank you for forgiving me when I confess my sins, Father. (1 John 1:9)  In Jesus’ name, amen.”

Do you know Jesus? Click on the pic below for a quick introduction.

2 thoughts on “Get the Lint Out!!

    • 🙂 My sister, Kim, thought that was such a funny picture, she made it the wallpaper on her computer! Next, I’m tackling the back of fridge. *shiver*

Leave a Reply

