Super Duper Bowl!

The Saints were the underdog team going into this year’s Super Bowl.  Their running back, Pierre Thomas  had “numerous doubters” about his abilities as a player in the past.  And noo one wanted their quarterback, Drew Brees after a shoulder injury awhile back.

And, remember, it wasn’t too long ago that Katrina left their home dome in New Orleans  filled with cries of pain and despair instead of victorious shouts of “Who Dat?!”

 So, the chance to win the Super Bowl this year meant a lot for New Orleans.

And, they won!!!!!  Go Saints!!! 

You know, we’re on a team, too, Christian; a team full of down-and-outers:

“Brothers, think of what you were when you were called. Not many of you were wise by human standards; not many were influential; not many were of noble birth.” 1 Corinthians 1:26

God is our coach and he picks His players very carefully:

“But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong.

He chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things-and the things that are not-to nullify the things that are,  so that no one may boast before him.”  :27-29

So, are you an underdog? You’re on the right team!  Have people doubted you’re abilities? You’re on the right team!  Have you been put-down, under-rated?  You’re on the right team!  Go saints!!!

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

“That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.   2 Corinthians 12:9

2 thoughts on “Super Duper Bowl!

  1. I really love how you do that. Take a current event and turn it into an object lesson. Wow…I know you’re inspired from above, and just think…you’re my sister! 🙂

Leave a Reply

