Start at the top. It’s all downhill from there

Downhill from where? From the safety of his wings, of course…

“He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.” Psalm 91:4

From what hill are you hurtling yourself on a daily basis?  The speeds are astronomical, the turns death-defying.  Are you prepared?

“I knew what I had to do, I knew what type of run I needed to take. I had to attack and I did that,” she added. “I made it down. It’s awesome, it’s all I ever wanted.” ~~ Lindsey Vonn, Olympic gold, Women’s Downhill, 2010 Olympics.

Do you have a plan of attack?  Do you know what you have to do, what type of run you need to take?  Start on His hill:

” To the Lord I cry aloud, and he answers me from his holy hill.” ~~ Psalm 3:4

To win,  you need a good coach.  Mine is Jesus.  He’d love to coach you through your day to day route.  Click the pic below to hear how you can join his team.

Lindsey Vonn

The Victor’s prayer:  Oh Lord, You are and You are a Rewarder of them that seek You. (Hebrews 11:6)  I am seeking you now because I want to start each day on the heights with You, knowing” it’s all downhill from there” :).  Thank you, in Jesus’ name, Amen!”

Start on His hill…Your soul He will fill…with truth, peace, and love…and help from above…to choose the best way…as you go through your day….

So grab the Bible and read…tell Him all of your need…He’ll listen, He will…when you start on His hill. (G. Young)

Leave a Reply

