To eat, or not to eat? Bread, that is…

I’ve been avoiding bread lately. 😦  Trying to follow a low carb diet.  Well, not a diet, really, since that’s a nutritionist’s 4-letter word, but a change in lifestyle.  I don’t know.  All I know is, I wanna be  thin!

I want the pounds to fall off so I can sweep them under the rug and never have to look at them in the mirror again!

Funny thing is, my body don’ wanna!  Be thin, that is.  Just wants to hang onto every little carb I give it and store it up for later.

Not a good thing, body-wise, but, come to think of it, a very good idea, Bible-wise.

Hanging onto truth and storing it up for later is just what a Christian ought to do to be fit and trim, spiritually.

So, stop avoiding the Word!  It’s just what The Nutritionist ordered!

“Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.”‘ ( Matthew 4:4 )

Here’s a Big Slice:

“My son, if you accept my words and store up my commands within you, turning your ear to wisdom and applying your heart to understanding, and if you call out for insight and cry aloud for understanding, and if you look for it as for silver and search for it as for hidden treasure, then you will understand the fear of the Lord and find the knowledge of God.” ( Proverbs 2:1-5)

The Bread and Butter Prayer:

Oh, Father in heaven, you said you are the Bread of Life, and whoever comes to You will never go hungry and he who believes in You will never be thirsty. (John 6:35)  A lot of times I’m so hungry for something and I don’t know what it is and I feel like I’m dying of thirst, but for what?  I bet it’s You.  Fill me Father, with Your Spirit.  Just sweep the weight of “me” under the rug so when I look in the mirror all I see is You. 🙂 In Jesus’ name, Amen!”

“For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise him up at the last day.” John 6:40

Are you hungry and thirsty?  Do you need to add some life to your style? That’s what Jesus came for 🙂 Click the pic below to be introduced:


3 thoughts on “To eat, or not to eat? Bread, that is…

  1. Have you ever tried Ezekial bread? It’s made with sprouted nuts and seeds and grains…it’s expensive…but really good.

    Like your theme “words of encouragement”. We all need that!

    Good luck w your blog & and thanks for commenting on mine.

    • How ironic that you would recommend that. That’s just what’s in that picture — Ezekial Bread! It is expensive, but, you’re right, it’s yummy!

Leave a Reply

