That’s Not a Typo, That’s My Name..

 

Gloris, that's me!


GLORIS.

No, it’s not a typo.  That’s my name.  Yup.  Sounds like Doris with a Gl instead of a D.  Or you could think Cloris, as in Leachman, the famous actress.

People get my name wrong all the time.  I’m called Glorious, Gloria, and even Glorpus (by my loving bro-in-law)

It’s a little tricky with names, isn’t it?  It’s hurts our feelings, after all, if people say them wrong.  Miriam Neff from Widow Connection said, “Don’t mess with our name.”

Well, there’s one name above all names which you don’t wanna miss — Jesus

“The name of the Lord is a strong tower; the righteous run to it and are safe.” (Proverbs 18:10)

“…God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth,  and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.  (:10-11)

 

 

Let’s pray: Oh, Father in Heaven, thank you for loving me.  You know all about me, the Bible says, and still you love me. (Psalm 139)  And you have called be by name.  I am yours. (Isaiah 43:1)  Help me to love you back, and call on Your name when I need help.  ‘Cause You’re the only one who can save me out of some of the pits I’ve fallen into. Thank you, Lord!  In Jesus’ name, Amen!”

“I called on your name, O Lord, from the depths of the pit.” Lamentations 3:55

“But now, thus says the LORD, your Creator, O Jacob, And He who formed you, O Israel, ‘Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are Mine!’ ” Isaiah 43:1

3 thoughts on “That’s Not a Typo, That’s My Name..

  1. “Jesus.” What a blessed, beautiful, powerful, matchless name! Oh, how I love that name… thank you for the reminder of just how sweet it is.

    By the way, I also happen to really love your name. 🙂 There’s something very…whimsical and pretty about it.

    I also happen to really love your blog. 😉 It’s been added to my “Readomatic.”

Leave a Reply

