Half Full or Half Empty?

Love it a-latte!

Is that latte up there half full, or half empty?  How ’bout my attitude on any given day?

Oh, Father, make me a glass half-full kinda person….

Someone full of grace, full of mercy, full of hope.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” ~Romans 15:13

How 'bout you? What do you see when you look at life?

Half full? or Half empty?

Maybe it depends on what’s filling us.

“You have made known to me the paths of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence.” Acts 2:28

“For this reason, since the day we heard about you, we have not stopped praying for you and asking God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all spiritual wisdom and understanding.” Colossians 1:9

Thank you, Father, for your “glass-half-full” perspective.  I want to be like that, so search me and know my heart, try me and know my anxious thoughts and see if there be any hurtful way in me and lead me in the everlasting way. (Psalm 139:23)

Fill me up with Your presence, Father; with Your love, Your joy, Your peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, and self-control.  I want to be filled with You.  Not partly, not half, but Gloris-all-full of You. (Insert your own name.)  In Jesus’ name, Amen!

2 thoughts on “Half Full or Half Empty?

  1. um, aunti, is that MY eye?? i’m pretty sure that’s my EYE!
    i like the line “maybe it depends on what’s filling us.” nvr thought that before with the phrase.
    love you! and that IS my eye, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

