Break Down!!!!

Little help?

My son, Andy, on the right in the picture above, got a flat on a recent bike ride. He’d sped way past us on the windy country road, and so were surprised to find him stranded on the side with a flat tire when we finally caught up to him.

It was probably humbling for the young whipper snapper, but he’d gone flat, and had to ask his dad for some help.

Sounds familiar. How many times have I gone flat in my faith and had to ask for a little help from my dad, too?

“Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.”  1 Peter 5:6

Let’s pray: “Oh, Father, thank You for always being near to help me.  I love the verse that says I can always approach Your throne grace with confidence to find mercy and grace to help me in my time of need. (Hebrews 4:16)

Thank You that I can cast ALL my anxiety on You because You care for me. (1 Peter 5:7)

Here’s what I’m feeling anxious about these days: (fill in the blank.  Take your time.  Ask God to show you what’s bothering you.  While we can be blinded to what’s on our hearts, God sees it all.) _________________________.

I will trust You to work out all the details and inflate my faith again.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.”

Do you need a little help?  Who you gonna call?  Click the pic below to meet the One who’s close to the broken hearted. (Psalm 34:18)

Dave helping Andy fix his flat.

Leave a Reply

