Thanks! Danke! Gracias! Ahéhee’!

Ever wonder what God’s will is for your life?  Well, I don’t know the details, but I know He wants us to be thankful!

“in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18

What have you got to be thankful for today?  Think about those things.

“Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things [are] honest, whatsoever things [are] just, whatsoever things [are] pure, whatsoever things [are] lovely, whatsoever things [are] of good report; if [there be] any virtue, and if [there be] any praise, think on these things.” Philippians 4:8 KJV

The Thankful Prayer: Thank you, Father, for loving me!  May Your peace control my heart today. (Colossians 3:15)  Please show me all the things I have to be thankful for in my life.

Here are some of the things that come to mind: (write them down in your journal, or on a post-it-note to post next to your mirror to remind yourself every time you look in it)

Thank you for all these wonderful things, Father.  The Bible says, “Every good thing given and     every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights [that’s You, Father 🙂 ], with whom there is no variation or shifting shadow.”  James 1:17 THANK YOU!  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

2 thoughts on “Thanks! Danke! Gracias! Ahéhee’!

    • I know! It’s so cute. I couldn’t figure how who took it to tell them that, though. I borrowed it off a prayer web-site, but it didn’t say who the photographer was.

Leave a Reply

