Rod Blagojevich Hair and Other Poofy Thoughts

Gotta love hair products!

I put some in my hair last night and woke up with Rod Blagojevich hair — POOF!

source

My natural hair is kinda flat.

And so is my natural attitude sometimes, now that we’re on the subject.

Ever wish there was a product that you could use to fluff up a bad attitude?  Something you could “apply liberally, and comb through“?

Product? No.

But there is a Person…

JESUS!!!!

And there’s power in that name!

Take yesterday, for instance. (oh, read on, it’s a short story.  You can take it.)

I was in the middle of a long bike ride with my husband.

My tires were full, but my attitude was FLAT.

I was moaning, “I hate this ride….I hate this ride…I hate this ride.” with every pedal stroke.

It was kinda catchy, but I needed a new song quick.  This one was bringing me down.

So, I started singing, “I love you, Jesus.  I love you, Jesus.  I love you, Jesus.” in rhythm with my pedaling instead.

Kinda like the song Buddy, the Elf, sings to his dad in the movie, “Elf”:

Nothin’ fancy.

But my insides poofed up.

I felt like I was riding along on a bicycle built for two;  Jesus in the front, doing all the work,  and me singing in the back.

Yup, there’s power in that name.

source

“The name of the Lord is a strong tower; the righteous run to it and are safe.” ~~ Proverbs 18:10

source

“..at the name of Jesus EVERY KNEE WILL BOW…every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” ~~ Philippians 2:10-11

Feeling deflated?

Speak the name of Jesus, liberally, call on Him.

Let His love “comb through” your heart and soul.

Your natural attitude will be transformed into…Blagojevich hair!   Poof!!

AND,

no matter what language you sing it in,

the Product’s guaranteed 🙂

2 thoughts on “Rod Blagojevich Hair and Other Poofy Thoughts

  1. Thanks, Gloris! The music was great…couldn’t identify the language, but it did sound African.
    Today, may we both be “made new in the atttitudes of our minds…”
    Eph. 4,somewhere!
    Love you!

    • I loved that song. Listened to it over and over. Glad you liked it, too. And I love that verse. It’s Ephesians 4:23. Found it on http://www.Blueletterbible.org

      It’s THE perfect verse for what I’m praying for myself this summer, that we would have “glass-half-full” attitudes about our day-to-days.

Leave a Reply

