Ants, Slugs, and Spiders! Oh my! Part III, The Spider!

Ooh, the spider!  *goose bumps*

Science Fiction and Hollywood CANNOT top the the spider’s menacing creepy-crawliness.  Although, they’ve tried their hearts out in movies like Alien and Predator:

"Alien-vs-Predator", click on pic for source

They’re pretty creepy, alright, but how does this make you feel?

male jumping spider, click pic for source

or this?

Ogre spider, click pic for source

Oh, sure, there’s always a joker in the crowd:

Happy Face Spider, click pic for source

But, overall, spiders are VEWY SCARWY *tears, whimper, shiver* to most of us.

And, for many, an encounter like this:

click pic for source

might lead to this real quick:

click pic for source

BUT, do you know what’s REALLY scary?

Living without knowing God.

I can’t imagine how much MORE frightening scary times would be without Him.

This is what the Lord says: “Let not the wise man boast of his wisdom or the strong man boast of his strength or the rich man boast of his riches,  but let him who boasts boast about this: that he understands and knows me, that I am the Lord, who exercises kindness, justice and righteousness on earth, for in these I delight,” declares the Lord. ~~ Jeremiah 9:23-24

Stop, Drop, and Pray!

Let’s pray:

Oh, Father, how nice it is that You “delight in kindness, justice and righteousness in the earth”.

I am SO glad I know you.  Oh, may I boast in that to everyone in my corner of the world.  I love you, even if you did make spiders, and ants and slugs and such.

May I love you even more and more each day and understand you better and better.

In Jesus’ name, Amen!

Do YOU know Him? Click the “Stop, Drop, and Pray!” picture above to be introduced.  Go on!  It’s not scary at all. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ants, Slugs, and Spiders! Oh my! Part III, The Spider!

  1. Good post. The spiders actually looked kind of cute to me. They had huge eyes and innocent stares. But the tarantula face picture was SCARY!
    Anyway, yeah, I agree with le poste. I don’t have enough faith to be an atheist.

    • Well, thanks for stopping by. I agree (kinda). The spiders do look (a little) cute, in a creepy-crawly way. I’m glad you agree with le poste. 🙂

Leave a Reply

