As the deer panteth…

A flickr photo. Click the pic for source

After riding our bikes a looooonnnngggg time, I wanted to quit. My tires were full, but my energy was flat.

So, it was a relief when my husband signaled a stop.

What a difference a little food and water makes.  A deep drink from my water bottle, a few bites of granola, and I was ready to go again.

Is your faith flat?  Maybe you need a drink.

As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for You, O God.” (Ps. 42:1)

Are you hungry for more?

Taste and see that the Lord is good, blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him.” (Ps. 34:8)

Drink deeply from His Word.

I open my mouth and pant, longing for your commands.”  (Psalm 119:131)

A flickr photo. Click the pic for source

Let’s pray:

Oh, Father, thank you for filling me up when I call on You.

You are able to make ALL grace abound to me, so that in ALL things at ALL times, having ALL that I need, I will abound in every good work. (2 Corinthians 9:8)

You are able to do immeasurably more than ALL I could ask or imagine, according to Your power that is at work within me. (Ephesians 3:20)

Thank you, Father.  Please help me to see when you signal a stop in my day so I can get filled up again.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Do you know Him?  Click on the pic below for a quick introduction.  It could set you an a positive path for the rest of your life.

A flickr photo. See below for source

P.S. aren’t those great biking photos above?  I stole borrowed them from a photographer on Flickr.  Here’s the link so you can see other great photos from Pörrö, a photographer from Finland:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/pesis/

Leave a Reply

