Staycation!

Gloriadelia is on a staycation this week.  Been riding bikes with my husband, hanging out, killing spiders….yes, killing spiders.  Our kitchen was invaded by cute little baby spiders this week and I’ve been smashing and squishing my heart out.  *shiver*

Soooooooooo….. no writing Gloriadelia for me these days, BUT, yesterday, I heard a grrrrreat short-but-sweet message by Anne Graham Lotz (Billy Graham’s daughter) on the radio.

Take a listen for yourself.  Here’s a link to her web-site:

LINK

Scroll down a bit, and click on “Cancel the Pity Party”.

I think it’s no more than a minute or two long, but, if you do what she suggests,  it could impact the rest of your life.  🙂

One thought on “Staycation!

  1. Thank you for sharing! We all need to be reminded to “Cancel the pity party”! I find that I have to remind myself to give thanks when my work day as a hygienist seems to go later than I had planned! …to give thanks for the opportunity to affect my wonderful patients in a positive way…to let the love of God show forth. and not to focus on the length of time in my work days.

    Blessings & Aloha!

Leave a Reply

