Lego of Your Worries…

I saw this Lego sculpture at an art museum recently.  It was so cool I had to snap a pic with my cell phone:

Yellow, by Nathan Sawaya, click the pic to see more on his website

It reminded me of a couple favorite verses:

“..pour out your heart like water in the presence of the Lord.” Lamentations 2:19 NIV

1 Peter 5:7 says it like this:

“Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you”

Now, A LOT of stuff fills my heart and most of it wouldn’t make the list of things we’re supposed to be thinking of:

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable-if anything is excellent or praiseworthy-think about such things.”  Philippians 4:8

So, if I know what’s good for me, I’ll pour out the bad to God so He can fill me up with His good.

Let’s give it a try:

Let’s take off our masks and be real with God 🙂

Mask, by Nathan Sawaya. Click pic to see more where this came from

Pray with me:

Oh, Father, thank you for loving me and giving me a Counselor, the Holy Spirit (John 14:6)   Since He’s living inside of me (1 Corinthians 6:19), He’s already intimately acquainted with all that’s on my heart (Psalm 139:1-3), so there’s no point in hiding it.

Here’s what I’ve been anxious about lately _____________….. (Take a deep breath, and fill in the blank.  Just “pour your heart out like water” like in the Lamentations verse above.)

Thank you that I can come to You when I am weary and heavy laden and find rest for my soul. (Matthew 11:28)

Fill me with Your love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. (Galatians 5:22-23)

In Jesus’ name, Amen!

3 thoughts on “Lego of Your Worries…

  1. Great Lego theme! The lego man pouring out lego bricks was an excellent literal visual for “pouring out your heart” =D

Leave a Reply

