Banned Foods.

Ready to “Ewww!” and shiver with disgust?  Click on the pic below to see a slide show of Banned Foods in the U.S., if you dare…

Puffer Fish, a Japanese delicacy -- BANNED! I wonder how the Japanese moms would get their kids to eat this for dinner?!

D-I-S-G-U-S-T-I-N-G !!!!

Why would anyone want to eat fly maggot cheese, or horse meat? hmmm?!  Ban away!

Fortunately for us, no one has banned the Bible yet.

So here’s a short list of verses you can gorge yourself on — God’s promises!

Remember, with the Bible we don’t wanna  practice “portion control”, so eat up!   The more you “eat”, the more you grow!

Thai fruit carving, click pic for source

“This is my comfort in my affliction, For Your word has given me life.” ~~ Psalm 119:50

Dijon Pork, click pic for photo source and recipe!

“I love You, Oh Lord my strength!  My God is my Rock in Whom I take refuge.  He is my shield and the horn of my salvation.  I call to the Lord Who is worthy of praise and I am saved from my enemies.”  ~~Psalm 18:1-3

Weight Watchers Greek Salad, clic pic for photo source and recipe!

“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.” ~~Psalm 46:1

Do you know the Lord?  Click on the pic below for a quick intro to  the One who’s more satisfying to our souls than chocolate!  Really!

click the link below for the recipe and the source for the Vegan Chocolate Cake above.

Easy Vegan Cake Recipes 

 

2 thoughts on “Banned Foods.

    • Thanks for stopping by, JeLisa! I love the Psalm 18 verses, especially. The Lord is my Rock in Whom I take refuge! Of course, that same rock made the Puffer fish! He’s VERY creative!

Leave a Reply

