Dream a little Dream…

 

Don't box up your dreams. Click pic for photo source

“There are people who put their dreams in a little box and say, “Yes, I’ve got dreams, of course I’ve got dreams.”  Then they put the box away and bring it out once in awhile to look in it, and yep, they’re still there.” ~~ Erma Bombeck

Look up at the board, class, for a definition.

defer: to put off, delay

Hope deferred (put off, delayed) makes the heart sick.” the Bible says.  Proverbs 13:12

Click the pic below to hear a Mr. Rogers song about living out your dreams.  It’s called, “You’ve Got to Do It.”

"You've Got to Do It." Fred Rogers

What kind of wife, mother, friend, Christian, writer, artist, do I dream of being?  It’s time I opened up a few boxes and did something about it!  How ’bout you?

Stop! Drop! and Pray! click pic for source

Let’s Pray:

Oh, God, my father, my maker, my friend, You made me and formed me. (Psalm 139)  So, you understand completely why I box up some of my dreams and just bring them out every once in awhile to admire them.  I want to “do it”!  Help me to understand what I need to do next and please give me the energy and motivation I need to be the _________ I want to be.  In Jesus’ name, Amen!

**Mr. Rogers picture above from the following website — http://larryfire.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/mr-rogers-wikipedia.jpg

Leave a Reply

