His Eye is on the Sparrow

“Not even a sparrow…can fall to the ground without your Father knowing it…So don’t be afraid.  You are more valuable to Him than a whole flock of sparrows.”  Matthew 10:29,31 click pic for sparrow facts. See below for picture source.

Sing with Ethel Waters:


I sing because I’m happy, I sing because I’m free,

For His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

Why should I feel discouraged, why should the shadows come,

Why should my heart be lonely, away from heav’n and home,

For Jesus is my portion? My constant Friend is He:

His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me;

His eye is on the sparrow, and I know that He watches me.

So, I sing because I’m happy, I sing because I’m free,

For His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

~~Civilla D. Martin (1905)~~

Do you know the One who has his eye on you?  Click the pic below for a quick introduction:

see below for picture source

****Sparrow pic (top) from: http://www.supercoloring.com/pages/sparrows-and-computer/***

****Sparrow pic (bottom) from: http://www.thecolor.com/Category/Coloring/Bird.aspx

*****Lyrics from:  http://library.timelesstruths.org/music/His_Eye_Is_on_the_Sparrow/****

 

2 thoughts on “His Eye is on the Sparrow

Leave a Reply

