Pep talk time: Philippians 4:8

Pep Talk Time: Philippians 4:8

When I grow up, I want to be just like Jessica!  Watch her give herself a pep talk in the mirror:

What kind of cheerleader are you for yourself?  Are you like this?

Or this?

are you your own worst cheerleader?


Well, whatever you’re saying to yourself in the mirror, I hope it includes some of this:

”Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence or anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things.”  Philippians 4:8

And no matter what, here’s what the Lord has to say about you.

“For I know the plans I have for you”, declares the Lord, “plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

“I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore I have drawn you with lovingkindness.”  Jeremiah 31:3

He’s our biggest cheerleader!

 

Stop, Drop, and Pray! click pic for source

Let’s pray: Father, thank you for loving me and cheering me on.  When I look in the mirror, help me to see what you see.  When I think about myself and my life, help me to remember what’s true and right, lovely and excellent.  In Jesus’ name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

