Feelin’ the love, baby?!

FEELIN’ THE LOVE, BABY?!

Are you feeling the love today? Are you givin’ it away?   Well, that’s what you’re here for, if you’re a Christian, and not just on Valentine’s Day. (Hey! That rhymes!)

We need each other, baby.  (Sorry, I’ve been listening to a lot of jazz today because of Esperanza Spalding’s epic Grammy win over Justin Bieber last night, and it’s showin’ up in my lingo.

Esperanza Spalding; click pic for source

I’ve been googling Spalding to see who in the world this big-haired bassist is!  But I digress…)

What I’m trying to say is,

WE NEED FELLOWSHIP.

It’s not just a word for small talk and cookies in the church basement.

click pic for source

When a crisis hits, it can be a  matter of life and death.

Take the “peaceful and unsuspecting people” I just read about in the Bible today.

There they were, isolated, alone, living far away from their fellow Israelites.  So, when a bunch of warriors attacked them one day, there was no one to help….

“There was no one to rescue them because they lived a long way from Sidon and had no relationship with anyone else.”  ~~ Judges 18:28

And we shouldn’t isolate ourselves, either,  because we too have an enemy hanging around, waiting to attack:

“Be self‑controlled and alert. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.” ~~ 1 Peter 5:8

And he’s not waiting to give us kiss either!

click image for source

So, if your theme song is, “I am a rock!  I am an i-i-i-land.”  You’d better change it quick, because “woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up.” (Ecclesiastes 4:9)

“Two [are] better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour.  For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow… Ecclesiastes 4:9

Stop! Drop! and Pray!


Let’s pray: Father, thank you for loving me and thank you for your Word that is a “lamp unto my feet and a light  unto my path” (Psalm 119:105).

And thanks for the reminder from Your Word that I need fellowship.  I need people to love and to love me.

So, show me how I might be pushing people away — “Search me, Oh God, and know my heart.  Try me and know my anxious thoughts.  And see if there be any hurtful way in me, and lead me in the everlasting way.” (Psalm 139:23)

In Jesus’ name, Amen!


Do you know the Lord? He’d love for you to “Be His”.

Click below to watch a SHORT, cute reminder of how much He loves us.  Happy Valentine’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Feelin’ the love, baby?!

  1. I get it! It was about fellowship but you got distracted and briefly interjected your distraction then went on with your theme from there…cute, confusing but cute. I loved it! ❤

Leave a Reply

