Strength Building 101

Strength Building 101:

click pic for source

“Because He is at my right hand, I will never be shaken.” Psalm 16:8

The right hand = strength in the Bible.

So, if I want to build spiritual muscle, I need to make sure the Lord is my strength.

“…the joy of the Lord is your strength.”  Nehemiah 8:10

“The Lord is my strength and my shield.  My heart trusts in Him and I am helped.”  Psalm 28:7

How do I make sure the Lord is my strength? I do these simple exercises:

1. Deep knee bends, humbling myself before the Lord in prayer.

2.  Lifting my Bible every day and crunching through some verses.

 Like with all exercises, repetition is key, so I try to practice obeying what I read over and over again.  The more I do it, the easier it gets to do.

Here’s a great starter verse to practice every day, several times a day:

“Pour out your heart before Him; God is a refuge for us.” ~~ Psalm 62:8

Doing these simple exercises every day builds strong faith, and helps me to do the first part of that verse:

“Trust in Him at all times….” Psalm 62:8

“Trust…”

Trust who?

Him.

When?

at ALL times.

good

and

bad

when I’m scared

and when I’m sad

when things are awesome

and when I’m mad.

Trust

in

Him.

Get it?

Got it.

Good. 🙂

Let’s Pray:

Father, thank you for loving me.

Thank you for being my Personal Trainer Who teaches me how to be strong faith-wise, and all other  -wises!

With your help, I can learn to trust in you AT ALL TIMES.

Help me to exercise my faith every day by lifting my Bible, crunching through some verses, and bending my knees to pray.   

Jesus, you are my personal trainer, my life coach, my savior, redeemer, and friend.  In Your name I pray, Amen!

Do you want to join Jesus’ gym?  Click on the pic below to see about getting a free pass. 🙂

**photo credit:Flickr**

Leave a Reply

