A New Look!!

Didja notice?!  It’s all new here on Gloriadelia!

I just clicked my mouse a second ago and Voi la!  Schnazzy!

Oh, if only it were that easy for me!

I need new hair — click! Lose those wrinkles! — Click!

And what about my insides?  All those bad attitudes and hang-ups? Click! Click! Click! Click! Click! Done! Now I am perfect…sigh.

Well, here’s something I click on regularly that has changed my insides, steadily, steadily, day-by-day.

I’m talking about http://www.Bluletterbible.com.

BlueLetterBible (click pic for source)

The Bible online. (I know that’s a fragment, Lizzy (my daughter, the English nerd) in case you happen to be reading this, but sometimes fragments are more dramatic!)

Here, click on the pink link and take a gander yourself: Blueletterbible  (“gander” means “take a look”, in case any of you post-moderns happen to be reading this) (post-modern means…oh, forget it. Google!)

But you don’t have to click to grow, you can flip open the nearest Bible, and if you happen to do this every day, you will grOW!!

Reminds me of a catchy song kids would sing in Sunday School: 

“Read your Bible (their little hands are open in front of them like a book), pray every day (hands folded now in front)…pray every day…pray every day…Read your Bible (hands open again), pray every day, and you’ll grow (forgot to mention they start out squatted down, so now they start to stand), grow (stand a little higher), grow! (Jump!!).

“Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation…” 1 Peter 2:1

Do you know the Lord?  Click the pic below for a quick introduction.  Maybe it’s time to jump!

see below for picture source from Flickr

picture from: http://www.flickr.com/photos/73239326@N00/3012018175/sizes/z/in/photostream/

3 thoughts on “A New Look!!

Leave a Reply

