Chocolate Wisdom

"You're invited to relax today"

Isn’t that great advice from that chocolate wrapper up there?

Hey!  What if that wrapper could be a “rapper” instead?

Hmmm….

“Chocolate is my name

Rappin’ is my game

Relaxin’ is my thing…”  Maybe not…

But, one thing this wrapper did do right, is remind me of this verse.  I added explanations in brackets:

“Do not be anxious about anything [Relax!], but in everything [EV-ER-RY-THING!], by prayer and petition [Petition = over and over again.  Isn’t that nice of God to want the hear the same old requests over and over again?  I would get bored.  It shows how much He loves us], with thanksgiving [don’t forget to be thankful], present your requests to God.” Philippians 4:6

Here it is in my own words: “Be anxious for nothing. Pray about everything. Give thanks to God.”

What’s in it for you and me if we do this?  Peace!  See? It promises it in the next verse:

“And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Phil 4:7

Yay!!

So, let’s take that chocolate’s advice and the Bible’s.  Let’s pray:

Click the puppy to see where I got his picture on Flickr

 

 

Father, thank you for inviting us to pray to You.  Here’s all the things I’m anxious about: ____________________________

_____________________________.  (List as many as come to mind).

You are BIG!  Bigger than my problems.  So, I put them in your hands.  Please work out all the details.  In Jesus’ name, Amen!”

There.  Feeling a little more relaxed?  Good.  Remember, you can pray again if you start to feel anxious again.

The invitation is for forever, and ever, over and over again.  =]

P.S. Do you know the One who made chocolate?  If not, click on the pic below to be introduced:

"Catch snowflakes on your tongue."

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Wisdom

  1. Pingback: “You’re invited to relax today.” | Skinny and Fit

  2. Loved this advice. It will be a while before I catch snowflakes on my tongue but I do need to remember to relax and in my case not feel guilty about it. Am enjoying Hannah here still. Jed who is now engaged has flown back to the States as well as Susan. God was soooo Goood to let them come for Christmas. We look forward to Amy and Aaron and Sophie coming in March.

Leave a Reply

