Koala Baby Faith

“Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise Him.” ~Psalm 42:5

I’m taking a sign language class this summer at my local junior college.  I like how the signs that the deaf use to communicate actually look like real things.  It makes it easier to remember.

The sign for “hope”, for instance, is:

"Hope", from Deaf Missions (click pic to see more and visit their web-site)

To me, it looks like hanging onto something.

And what is the Christian supposed to hang onto?

God, of course.

Like it says in that verse above, “Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise Him.”

We’re supposed to hang onto Him like a Koala baby:

Koalas! Click pic for source

And when human daddy’s give their kids piggy back rides, they have to stoop down first to be at their level so he/she can climb on.  Then the daddy can lift the child high into the air.

Which reminds me of this verse:

“…You stoop down to make me great.” ~~Psalm 18:35

God bent down to our level when He sent Jesus to us.

He stooped down from all his glory in heaven, so His children could climb onto His shoulders.

And He lifts us up,

out of the darkness

And carries us into the light.

Piggyback! Click pic for source

Let’s Pray:

Father, as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are your ways so much higher than ours. (Isaiah 55:9)

Yet, you humbly bent down to our level, so we could climb aboard and ride out eternity with you.  Thank you, thank you, for saving me out of the miry clay (Psalm 40:2)

In Jesus’ name, Amen!

“He brought me up out of the pit of destruction, out of the miry clay.  And He set my feet upon a rock, making my footsteps firm.  He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to my God…”  ~~ (Psalm 40:2-3 NASB)

Need a piggy back ride?  Click on the pic below to be introduced to the One who will gladly oblige.

The pic above is gratefully borrowed from HERE

3 thoughts on “Koala Baby Faith

  1. HI, GLORIS!
    I LOVED YOUR POST. FOR SOME REASON IT BROUGHT TEARS TO MY EYES. NOT SURE WHY. THE VERSE…”YOU STOOP DOWN TO MAKE ME GREAT”….SIGH.
    LOVE YOU!

Leave a comment